why......?

Anything not music related ends up in here - a place for our community to chat and joke. You need a thick skin to survive, and don't let the regulars put you off, they're (nearly) all a nice bunch of people.

Moderators: Plexus, jimmy brayks, NSB Mods

Post Reply
User avatar
Seffi B
Poster-lite
Poster-lite
Posts: 549
Joined: Sat Nov 18, 2006 4:45 pm
Location: Sunny Sunny Essex
Contact:

why......?

Post by Seffi B » Sun Aug 22, 2010 1:31 pm

I cant seem to get onto NSB from my own computer anymore (my home PC) and my laptop for that matter (also at home). Anyone else's computer is fine (obviously lol) - whats goin on???
Seffi B On Rough Tempo:

Tuesdays - 5pm til 7pm (GMT)
http://www.roughtempo.com
http://www.seffi-b.com
http://www.facebook.com/seffib
User avatar
jimmy brayks
Site Administrator
Site Administrator
Posts: 11209
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2003 1:17 am
Location: ALL UP IN YOUR PIPES
Contact:

Re: why......?

Post by jimmy brayks » Sun Aug 22, 2010 2:38 pm

firewall block it?

what message do you get?
On Twitter talking bizniss and shit
Purveyor of the egg based setup™
User avatar
Seffi B
Poster-lite
Poster-lite
Posts: 549
Joined: Sat Nov 18, 2006 4:45 pm
Location: Sunny Sunny Essex
Contact:

Re: why......?

Post by Seffi B » Mon Aug 23, 2010 3:56 pm

just the standard firefox 'connection has time out' screen. i tried havin a look at the firewall but i couldnt really see anything to do with the nsb site! Strange that it happens both on my pc (wired connection) and my laptop (wireless) so am thinkin it maybe the router's built in firewall??

Oh and i have tried in IE also but still no joy!
Seffi B On Rough Tempo:

Tuesdays - 5pm til 7pm (GMT)
http://www.roughtempo.com
http://www.seffi-b.com
http://www.facebook.com/seffib
User avatar
shaman
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 37742
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 11:25 pm

Re: why......?

Post by shaman » Mon Aug 23, 2010 3:59 pm

yeah. prob need to ring up your isp and bitch at them.

i had it with the ning sites. can connect at work, but never at home, on laptop or desktop, with firefox or ie.

was gonna add an exception to the router, only o2 have decided, in their wisdom, to provide a fisher price wireless router that has no options. :|
User avatar
ag4111
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 108371
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2003 11:11 am
Location: 20%
Contact:

Re: why......?

Post by ag4111 » Mon Aug 23, 2010 4:08 pm

Could be that your timing is out :?:
User avatar
Seffi B
Poster-lite
Poster-lite
Posts: 549
Joined: Sat Nov 18, 2006 4:45 pm
Location: Sunny Sunny Essex
Contact:

Re: why......?

Post by Seffi B » Mon Aug 23, 2010 4:09 pm

ha ha!
, at first it would work every now and again so thought it was downto the site but now it just wont load up at all!! may check my router settings (which fortunately it does have!) or ring bt (hooray lol)!!!
Seffi B On Rough Tempo:

Tuesdays - 5pm til 7pm (GMT)
http://www.roughtempo.com
http://www.seffi-b.com
http://www.facebook.com/seffib
User avatar
Plexus
Site Administrator
Site Administrator
Posts: 575
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2012 12:21 pm
Location: In your Intarwebs, Eating your PIES!

Re: why......?

Post by Plexus » Mon Aug 23, 2010 4:32 pm

please PM me your home ip address (http://www.whatismyip.com) and I can check to see if you have been blocked at our side. It does happen if it thinks you have done something naughty.
User avatar
Seffi B
Poster-lite
Poster-lite
Posts: 549
Joined: Sat Nov 18, 2006 4:45 pm
Location: Sunny Sunny Essex
Contact:

Re: why......?

Post by Seffi B » Mon Aug 23, 2010 5:17 pm

ok mate will find it out and send to ya :)
Seffi B On Rough Tempo:

Tuesdays - 5pm til 7pm (GMT)
http://www.roughtempo.com
http://www.seffi-b.com
http://www.facebook.com/seffib
User avatar
EvilKeg
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 4996
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 11:18 am
Location: Kent, UK

Re: why......?

Post by EvilKeg » Mon Aug 23, 2010 5:26 pm

Hey Seffi,

You rebooted the router at all? I've had Belkin oness in the past that didn't like too many visits to the same site from various workstations in the same house...
User avatar
Plexus
Site Administrator
Site Administrator
Posts: 575
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2012 12:21 pm
Location: In your Intarwebs, Eating your PIES!

Re: why......?

Post by Plexus » Fri Aug 27, 2010 3:43 pm

Any news on that IP seffi?
User avatar
Speshal
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 25334
Joined: Mon May 17, 2004 8:14 pm
Location: Rated PG-13 for sexual content, suggestive dancing, some heavy drinking, and language
Contact:

Re: why......?

Post by Speshal » Fri Aug 27, 2010 9:28 pm

It's 127.0.0.1
Clicky for mixes
Image
User avatar
Plexus
Site Administrator
Site Administrator
Posts: 575
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2012 12:21 pm
Location: In your Intarwebs, Eating your PIES!

Re: why......?

Post by Plexus » Thu Sep 09, 2010 12:19 pm

seffi,

you are trying to use https according to the firewall logs

use http://nuskoolbreaks.co.uk not https://nuskoolbreaks.co.uk
Post Reply