HOME   :  MUSIC DISCUSSION  :  MIXES & RADIO  :  PRODUCTION TIPS & TRACKS  :  EVENT LISTINGS
REGISTER  :  LOGIN  :  OFF TOPIC  :  NEW USERS  :  FORUM INFO
Go to NSB Radio - Online Breakbeat Radio Station
Go to NSB Radio - Online Breakbeat Radio Station
ON NOW :: ...
Launch Radio in WinAMP Launch Radio in Windows Media Player Launch Radio in RealPlayer Launch Radio in iTunes Launch Web Player
SHOW TIMETABLE : CHAT ROOM : DOWNLOAD MP3 ARCHIVES
It is currently Wed Oct 18, 2017 11:12 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: why......?
PostPosted: Sun Aug 22, 2010 1:31 pm 
Offline
Poster-lite
Poster-lite
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 18, 2006 5:45 pm
Posts: 549
Location: Sunny Sunny Essex
I cant seem to get onto NSB from my own computer anymore (my home PC) and my laptop for that matter (also at home). Anyone else's computer is fine (obviously lol) - whats goin on???

_________________
Seffi B On Rough Tempo:

Tuesdays - 5pm til 7pm (GMT)
http://www.roughtempo.com
http://www.seffi-b.com
http://www.facebook.com/seffib


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: why......?
PostPosted: Sun Aug 22, 2010 2:38 pm 
Offline
Site Administrator
Site Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2003 1:17 am
Posts: 11187
Location: ALL UP IN YOUR PIPES
firewall block it?

what message do you get?

_________________
On Twitter talking bizniss and shit
Purveyor of the egg based setup™


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: why......?
PostPosted: Mon Aug 23, 2010 3:56 pm 
Offline
Poster-lite
Poster-lite
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 18, 2006 5:45 pm
Posts: 549
Location: Sunny Sunny Essex
just the standard firefox 'connection has time out' screen. i tried havin a look at the firewall but i couldnt really see anything to do with the nsb site! Strange that it happens both on my pc (wired connection) and my laptop (wireless) so am thinkin it maybe the router's built in firewall??

Oh and i have tried in IE also but still no joy!

_________________
Seffi B On Rough Tempo:

Tuesdays - 5pm til 7pm (GMT)
http://www.roughtempo.com
http://www.seffi-b.com
http://www.facebook.com/seffib


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: why......?
PostPosted: Mon Aug 23, 2010 3:59 pm 
Offline
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 11:25 pm
Posts: 37710
yeah. prob need to ring up your isp and bitch at them.

i had it with the ning sites. can connect at work, but never at home, on laptop or desktop, with firefox or ie.

was gonna add an exception to the router, only o2 have decided, in their wisdom, to provide a fisher price wireless router that has no options. :|

_________________
Look: http://entoptika.co.uk
Like: http://www.facebook.com/entoptika
Follow: http://twitter.com/entoptika
Flick: https://www.flickr.com/photos/entoptika
Buy: http://shop.entoptika.co.uk


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: why......?
PostPosted: Mon Aug 23, 2010 4:08 pm 
Offline
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2003 11:11 am
Posts: 108323
Location: 20%
Could be that your timing is out :?:

_________________
Image
Bin Jesus wrote:
Clod has been meeting for illicit blindfold sessions in a dark room with a hot white women he met online.

Jeremy Kyle reveals that clod has in fact been banging not only a dude, but a his own estranged half chinese son from a former interracial marriage that ended so badly it left him bitter and incredibly racist.

Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: why......?
PostPosted: Mon Aug 23, 2010 4:09 pm 
Offline
Poster-lite
Poster-lite
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 18, 2006 5:45 pm
Posts: 549
Location: Sunny Sunny Essex
ha ha!
, at first it would work every now and again so thought it was downto the site but now it just wont load up at all!! may check my router settings (which fortunately it does have!) or ring bt (hooray lol)!!!

_________________
Seffi B On Rough Tempo:

Tuesdays - 5pm til 7pm (GMT)
http://www.roughtempo.com
http://www.seffi-b.com
http://www.facebook.com/seffib


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: why......?
PostPosted: Mon Aug 23, 2010 4:32 pm 
Offline
Site Administrator
Site Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2012 1:21 pm
Posts: 571
Location: In your Intarwebs, Eating your PIES!
please PM me your home ip address (http://www.whatismyip.com) and I can check to see if you have been blocked at our side. It does happen if it thinks you have done something naughty.

_________________
Simon

The multi award winning NSB Radio - Tune in now!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: why......?
PostPosted: Mon Aug 23, 2010 5:17 pm 
Offline
Poster-lite
Poster-lite
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 18, 2006 5:45 pm
Posts: 549
Location: Sunny Sunny Essex
ok mate will find it out and send to ya :)

_________________
Seffi B On Rough Tempo:

Tuesdays - 5pm til 7pm (GMT)
http://www.roughtempo.com
http://www.seffi-b.com
http://www.facebook.com/seffib


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: why......?
PostPosted: Mon Aug 23, 2010 5:26 pm 
Offline
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:18 pm
Posts: 4996
Location: Kent, UK
Hey Seffi,

You rebooted the router at all? I've had Belkin oness in the past that didn't like too many visits to the same site from various workstations in the same house...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: why......?
PostPosted: Fri Aug 27, 2010 3:43 pm 
Offline
Site Administrator
Site Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2012 1:21 pm
Posts: 571
Location: In your Intarwebs, Eating your PIES!
Any news on that IP seffi?

_________________
Simon

The multi award winning NSB Radio - Tune in now!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: why......?
PostPosted: Fri Aug 27, 2010 9:28 pm 
Offline
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 17, 2004 8:14 pm
Posts: 25334
Location: Rated PG-13 for sexual content, suggestive dancing, some heavy drinking, and language
It's 127.0.0.1

_________________
Clicky for mixes
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: why......?
PostPosted: Thu Sep 09, 2010 12:19 pm 
Offline
Site Administrator
Site Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2012 1:21 pm
Posts: 571
Location: In your Intarwebs, Eating your PIES!
seffi,

you are trying to use https according to the firewall logs

use http://nuskoolbreaks.co.uk not https://nuskoolbreaks.co.uk

_________________
Simon

The multi award winning NSB Radio - Tune in now!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by iwtf.net & thetwopercent.co.uk